Customer
Reviews

Five Star Drains & Plumbingstarstarstarstar3.5 / 5

45 Total Reviews /files//five-star_2.png3032558400$10650 Irma Drive, Northglenn CO



Five Star Drains & Plumbing

Five Star Drains & Plumbing/files//five-star_2.png$303255840010650 Irma Drive, Northglenn CO
Five Star Drains & Plumbing/files//five-star_2.png3032558400$10650 Irma Drive, Northglenn CO starstarstarstar 3.5 / 5 | 45 Total Reviews

Leave A Review

Rating:


Five Star Drains & Plumbing/files//five-star_2.png$10650 Irma Drive, Northglenn CO 3032558400"I own a rental property and was happy to find a company who could winterize both the sprinkler system and the swamp cooler in one visit. I called on a Thursday and set up service for the following Monday with their very nice dispatcher. I offered to provide my credit card info up front, but she said they would call me for payment when the work was done. On the Monday the work was scheduled I heard nothing from the company. I was scrambling to arrange a last minute trip to Florida for a family medical emergency. Boarded a flight the following Tuesday morning and my phone was in airplane mode until 6pm when we arrived. When I finally had a chance to charge my phone and check my messages I was in for a nasty surprise. Candace, one of the owners of 5 Star Drains & Plumbing, had personally fired off three text messages and a voice mail demanding immediate payment, each one more unpleasant than the last. In the span of just FOUR HOURS, she had progressed from "please call us back" to "we are putting a lien on your property in the morning." I called the following morning and made payment to the dispatcher, then answered Candace's texts to let her know that her inexplicably aggressive behavior had cost her a repeat customer, and that I planned to share my disappointment through an online review. Her response was to threaten me with a slander lawsuit if I attempted to "defame" her company. The second star is given because my tenant confirms that the technicians did complete the work and appeared to be competent. But I was shocked to be treated like a criminal and threatened with a lien because I was out of cell phone contact for one afternoon. And trying to suppress an honest review by threatening a lawsuit just adds insult to injury. Very unprofessional people - steer clear."
from Denver, CO on October 16th, 2014
starstarstar
5 (3 / 5)
Five Star Drains & Plumbing/files//five-star_2.png$10650 Irma Drive, Northglenn CO 3032558400"thank you for a job well done.! I appreciate you plumber getting out so fast and i thought i was going get sticker shock but i was very pleased with the great price.thank youanthony "
from Commerce City, CO on August 26th, 2014
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Five Star Drains & Plumbing/files//five-star_2.png$10650 Irma Drive, Northglenn CO 3032558400"Excellent service. Jason arrived on time. He was professional and kind. He got directly to the problem and efficiently fixed my issue and made sure the entire drain would not give me any more problems. He explained clearly what he was doing and cleaned up after. Thank you."
from Lafayette, CO on August 24th, 2014
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Five Star Drains & Plumbing/files//five-star_2.png$10650 Irma Drive, Northglenn CO 3032558400"I am extremely happy with the service provided by Five Star Drains & Pluming. My first contact was over the phone with the office manager who quoted me a price for the problem I was having (clearing out a line) that actually ended up being the same price that the very helpful and courteous plumber, Jason, quoted when he arrived and assessed the situation. There were no additional or hidden fees, which I appreciated and Jason was not only ahead of time, he was knowledgeable about his skills, willing to talk with you about what he was doing and why, and kept any area he worked in or even traveled through clean. I would definitely call again in the future as well as refer. Thank you Five Star and Jason!!!"
from Thornton, CO on May 14th, 2014
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Five Star Drains & Plumbing/files//five-star_2.png$10650 Irma Drive, Northglenn CO 3032558400"Thanks for the sprinkler start up, quoted a price that was in my price range, plumber came out and had all the zones working and made sure my clock was set. great work and will call to have my system blown out in the fall!!"
from Thornton , CO on April 29th, 2014
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Five Star Drains & Plumbing/files//five-star_2.png$10650 Irma Drive, Northglenn CO 3032558400"Thanks for the sprinkler start up, quoted a price that was in my price range, plumber came out and had all the zones working and made sure my clock was set. great work and will call to have my system blown out in the fall!!"
from Thornton , CO on April 29th, 2014
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Five Star Drains & Plumbing/files//five-star_2.png$10650 Irma Drive, Northglenn CO 3032558400"Thanks for the sprinkler start up, quoted a price that was in my price range, plumber came out and had all the zones working and made sure my clock was set. great work and will call to have my system blown out in the fall!!"
from Thornton , CO on April 29th, 2014
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Five Star Drains & Plumbing/files//five-star_2.png$10650 Irma Drive, Northglenn CO 3032558400"Thanks for the great plumbing service. Three estimates from other companies and Jason with your company was by far the most reasonable and professional he deserves a raise Thank you 5 star "
from Aurora, CO on March 4th, 2014
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Five Star Drains & Plumbing/files//five-star_2.png$10650 Irma Drive, Northglenn CO 3032558400"Thanks for the great plumbing service. Three estimates from other companies and Jason with your company was by far the most reasonable and professional he deserves a raise Thank you 5 star "
from Aurora, CO on March 4th, 2014
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Five Star Drains & Plumbing/files//five-star_2.png$10650 Irma Drive, Northglenn CO 3032558400"To the two previous reviews Mrs Jihye Kim. just a reminder that the BBB ruled in our favor.And to you Mrs. S. W you only paid $150.00 for 6 hours of service that equates to $25.00 an hour. You are lucky you only paid $150.00 for 6 hours of service with two men. Pipe thawing is not a guarantee the men were properly equipped. Not to mention you had two men out there using a heat gun, pipe thaw-er, and only recommended a salamander as a last resort because it is extremely expensive Most plumbing companies refuse to work on trailer homes; however, we are one of the very few that do. Your review does not state the facts. That is why we felt necessary to state all facts in defense of our company. "
from Thornton, CO on February 8th, 2014
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)